On September 10, 2013, the Foundation expanded the partnership with Susquehanna Community High School to include a second scholarship program specifically for students who wish to attend the Lackawanna College School of Petroleum and Natural Gas Technology.

This scholarship provides up to $10,000 ($5,000 per year for two years). The qualification criteria, procedures and time-line are similar to the university scholarship program with eligibility limited to students who have attended SCHS for at least three years and are in their final year at SCHS. An independent panel nominated by the CWOF chooses from a list of finalists provided by SCHS.

The 2015/2016 scholarship winner, Adam McDonald, graduated in summer 2017.

The 2016/2017 scholarship was granted to Jordon Rafferty who continues his studies at Lackawanna College's School of Petroleum and Natural Gas Technology.

The 2017/2018 scholarship is awarded to Shaun Anderson of Oakland, son of JoAnn Andersen.

All these scholarships are fully funded through the generosity of Bluestone Gathering (a subsidiary of DTE Energy). The Claire Williams O’Neil Foundation is grateful to them for their continuing support.